A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Rough week

Posted by swewi on November 21, 2009

It’s been a tough week for my family. After being sick with the flu for a few days, on Wednesday (my birthday!) our little Elsa ended up in the emergency room at Starship Hospital, and we had to stay there over night. She had trouble breathing, and it turned out to be bronciolitis. Very hard to go through for her and for me, but we are home now and she seems to be getting better every day. If you’re a mum I’m sure you know just how horrible it is to see your little baby go through all that hospital stuff, and just feeling so terribly miserable…

 

Since Elsa has been my priority, and she has needed me so much, Tova has sort of been in the backseat this week, and she is somewhat sad with that. Sure, she has her dad and she’s totally fine, but she told him the other night that she misses her mum. Do you think that made me cry?

 

Well… With all this there has been little or no scrapbooking going on, but I’d like to share with you a LO that I did during the Sketchbook Retreat, that is published on the SWE Scrapbook blog today. The theme for today’s challenge is “pride or proud”. This LO is about how proud I am about Tova, for who she is, for how she behaves around other people, and for being a “big” girl…

 

 

 

Products used: LilyBee papers & tulle flower, Prima leaves, misc pins, alphas from October Afternoon & Pink Paislee.

 

Speaking of the Sketchbook; Megan has made the very hard desicion to close the site. I’m extremely sad about that, but I understand the reasons and I am behind her all the way. It has been such an amazing ride to be part of that site, and I’m gonna miss it!!!

 

Thanks for stopping by everyone, have a great weekend!

6 Responses to “Rough week”

  1. Jane said

    Annelie I hope this comming week goes a little smoother for you.Love this photo of Tova what a wee treasure she is

  2. Lianne said

    That’s a lovely photo of your big girl :). Hope Elsa is feeling better. Annelie, take care

  3. Trace said

    Hope both you and Elsa are on the mend. Lovely layout of Tova – she’s just so gorgeous.

  4. Anna i Malmö said

    Usch, jobbigt att behöva åka in till sjukhuset med en så liten!! Skönt att hon mår bättre nu. Hoppas att du hinner ge Tova lite kvalitetstid också nu när krisen är över! 😉

    KRAM!

  5. I hope wee Elsa is feeling better. You have such beautiful daughters…wee angels

  6. Hi Annelie, I’m so glad Elsa is on the mend. Hopefully you are getting some well-deserved rest, and spending time with sweet little Tova, who has obviously been missing you!

Leave a Reply

 
