A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Blah

Posted by swewi on October 26, 2009

That’s how I feel today. I’ve got some sort of flu, and have had a really bad headache all day. So blah feels like a great heading for this post!

 

Still wanted to share my latest LO’s with you. There are new challenges up and I’ve got some examples!

 

For the new weekly challenge at the Sketchbook, I did this LO that says “serenity”/”calm”/”peacefulness”. This week it’s a sketch from Ruth:

 

 

stillhet

 

I don’t normally like purple, but these papers and embellies from Glitz design just spoke to me. Together with Prima flowers, leaves and alphas the LO just works I think!!

 

Then, I got my LAST scraps out from Basic Grey Lime Rickey collection (you kow I loved that one!) and did a LO for the latest challenge over at Scrappin’ Patch – a Basic Grey challenge!!!

 

 

seriously

 

Cardstock is Bazzill & alphas are Scenic Route, everything else is Lime Rickey!

 

And then – I actually managed to do a LO for a challenge myself! This is for sketch #32 over at Inspired Blueprints:

 

 

muffin date

 

Products used: Bazzill kraft cardstock, Pink Paislee Amber Road paper & embellies, Pink Paislee alphas. The butterflies are cut out with my new Martha Stewart butterfly punch!!!

 

🙂

 

Well, that will have to do for tonight. Gotta go take some more pills for my poor head. ’til next time!

7 Responses to “Blah”

  1. Hannah said

    I just love the “muffin date” layout! Tova looks pretty happy with herself in those photos 🙂

    So sorry to hear that you’re sick, I hope I didn’t infect you on Friday! The headaches have been the worst part of this sinus infection so I really can empathise … hope your head feels better soon.

  2. Lilo said

    Krya på dig! Jättefina layouter som alltid!

  3. Åh vad den översta var fin, så stämingsfull, kan man översätta stillhet med peacefullness? Det lär så vackert ;=) Kram Aase

  4. Trace said

    Oh Annelie, it so sucks when your sick and just have to keep going, totally unfair. Those girls of yours just become more stunning by the day – great layouts my friend. I particularly love the look on Elsa’s face over the bread lol!

  5. heidi said

    The Muffin date one came out soooo well Annelie, lvoe it. I hope you are feeling better soon my friend

  6. Anna i Malmö said

    De lila färgerna är helt fantastiska, och matchar Elsas kläder perfekt! 🙂 Och jag älskar färgerna på LOn med Tova. Måste börja scrappa med mina Bazzill kraft som ligger därhemma och väntar på mer ledig tid… 😉

  7. Reija said

    Superfina layouter! Den sista ar min favorit, jag ar helt vilse i ditt upplagg och alskar det! Sa overraskande!

Leave a Reply

 
