A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Webster’s Pages

Posted by swewi on October 14, 2009

Lately, I’ve been using Webster’s Pages on a few LO’s. I was scared of cutting those GORGEOUS papers up before, but I think I’ve gotten over it. 🙂 So – imagine my surprise and HAPPY DANCE when I found out I was featured with one of my LO’s in their gallery! I only joined the other day, so I was just SHOCKED! There are over 3,500 LO’s in their gallery, and MY PAGE was one of five to be featured this time. Soooo cool!

And, of course, I have a new LO using Wester’s Pages to share…

 

DSC01800-1

 

I’ve stuck a piece of my MIL’s old satin curtain and a dress pattern together with some PRIMA lace behind the photo. There are also ZVA creative flowers, Prima leaves, 2Crafty chipboard, Tim Holtz metal frame, misc charm & PRIMA alphas on the page.

Most of these product can be found in the  Scrappin’ Patch  shop as usual!

I have wanted to use these lyrics from my fav Gavin deGraw song on a LO forever. A discussion with my friend on Facebook (thanks Louise!) pushed me to do it. I’m very happy with the result!

 

The LO is my example for Heidi’s challenge over at the Sketchbook this week. Go check it out!

5 Responses to “Webster’s Pages”

  1. Anna i Malmö said

    Åh, så fin!!! Verkligen underbar!!

  2. wow love how it came out Annelie!! super talented chickie that you are, of COURSE they featured you in the gallery.. you rock!

  3. Trace said

    Very cool Annelie!

  4. Läckert, visst är de pappren läckra :=) Känner också att det är svårt att använda så fina papper
    Må gott, här hemma i Sverige är det vackert med höstens alla färger och flera minus grader i morses. Inne brinner brasan 🙂
    Kram Aase

  5. Lianne said

    Your layout looks awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
