A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Changes

Posted by swewi on September 28, 2009

There are a lot of changes happening in our house. Our baby Elsa (almost 9 months) has moved to her own room, and so far it seems she’s sleeping a lot better. This means I’m sleeping better – and more – and that must be good!!! Our big girl Tova (who seems to grow up right in front of my eyes) is not having her bedtime bottle anymore, goes to the toilet without any assistance, and says “I love you mamma” without me having to say “I love you” first. I guess it’s safe to say she’s not a baby anymore…

 

So. Yes. Things are changing. I think I have to change a few things in my life as well, but being older it seems a little bit harder for some reason!!! The fact that we now have dalight savings seem to have some sort of inpact on me, I just need to figure out how and why…

 

Right, enough rambling. That’s not why you’re here! 🙂  Let’s get down to business!!

 

First, I’d like to proudly present my friend from forever; ANNA, who I have recently tricked into this wonderfully addictive hobby. She went shopping the other day, and then sat down to create her first LO. Check it out on her blog, it’s FABUOLUS! I cannot believe this is her first one! My first one did definately not look that good… I’m proud of you my friend!!!

 

Then, time to share my latest stuff.

 

First a LO for SWE Scrapbook, for the new sketch challenge that’s up today:

 

 

 

Products used: Kaisercraft pp, Magdas flowers, Robin’s Nest dewdrops, & alphas are Jenni Bowlin & Carolee’s Creations.

 

Then, a LO that I did from a sketch by this talended Swedish lady:

 

 

Scrap 432

 

This is one of the three LO’s I did at the crop I went to on Saturday. Well. I almost finished them there, just added titles and stuff at home…

 

On this LO I have used a Bazzill craft cardstock, papers and embellies are October Afternoon, alphas are Ocotober Afternoon & Pink Paislee. Am very happy with this LO actually… 🙂

 

And then, a LO “just because”. Not many of those getting done nowadays, huh… 🙂 A LO full of Jillibean Soup stuff – looooooooooove their products!!!

 

 

new gum boots

 

As you know, I get most of my stuff from Scrappin’ Patch. Just thought I’d mention it again… 🙂 I posted a short tutorial on the forum today, to make a very simple, but cool card. Go check it out!

 

I have also made a LO for one of Liz’ challenges that goes up today, but I’ll wait to share ’til she’s posted it on the forum… 🙂 I’ve also got a sneaky peak to share, for a kit that will be sold at Scrappin’ Patch very soooooo. But I’ll share that another day… 🙂

 

Thanks for stopping by, hope your week is a WONDERFUL week!!

6 Responses to “Changes”

  1. Hannah said

    Way to go Elsa & Tova – moving bedrooms, no more bottles, they are really growing up! YAY for more sleep for you (or is that more time for scrapbooking, LOL).

    VERY cool layouts, too! I just love the first one. Haven’t seen that particular Kaiser paper yet – must make sure to add it to my stash though!! Hehe 🙂

  2. maria said

    Superfin!

  3. Lilo said

    Såååååååå fina!!! Älskar dem alla! Men allra mest den med fåglar. Är det Kaisercraft?? Sådana skulle jag vilja hitta minsann.

  4. Trace said

    Gosh it seems like only yesterday Tova was a tantrum throwing toddler…nothing like sleep to make life seem a lot brighter – good luck on your decision making. Great layouts my friend.

  5. cattis said

    Vilka underbara och läckra layouter! Och jag bara älskar ditt bidrag till min skiss! Snyggt! =)

    Roligt att du ville vara med!

    Kram/Cattis

  6. K8an said

    Vilka inspirerande och super snygga layouter du gjort!!

    kram

Leave a Reply

«
»
 
