A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Stuff to share

Posted by swewi on September 21, 2009

New challenges are up my friends!!!

 

First, Heidi has set a cool colour challenge @ Scrappin’ Patch; brown/teal/orange. PERFECT for the new Gypsy pp’s from BoBunny:

 

 

DSC01713

 

Add some BG alphas, a Pink Paislee butterfly, some Pearlmaker and a fat lady in the photo, and you’re done!!!

 

🙂

 

Then, I just posted the last SPRING IT ON challenge @ the Sketchbook messageboard. This is my example:

 

 

DSC01747-1

 

Products used:  Cosmo Cricket “Earth Love” pp’s and embellies, MM ribbon, Jenni Bowlin & AC alphas.

 

I really, really like these new Cosmo Cricket pp’s, and was HAPPY when Adrienne & Pauline wanted me to do a DT page for Scrappin’ Patch. This is the result:

 

 

DSC01737-1

 

So, what’s the full story you ask? Well, I’ve decided to donate eggs to my girlfriend who has tried to get pregnant for about 7 years. I’m writing in a diary about this, and when the journey is over I will print it out and put on the back of the LO. If a child comes out of this, both that child and my children have the possibility to read about my thoughts during this process.

 

Apart from the Cosmo pp’s and embellies, I have used chipboard from 2Crafty, Robin’s Nest dewdrops, Tim Holtz tickets, and alphas from AC & Pink Paislee. I have also used a SU slit punch on one of the paper strips.

 

Almost all of the stuff I use to creat with nowadays, can be found @  Scrappin’ Patch. Apart from great supplies they also have  AMAZING service, and I’m not just saying that. You can trust me on this!!!

7 Responses to “Stuff to share”

  1. Hannah said

    I think it’s a great idea to do a page about donating your eggs!

  2. Heidi said

    FABBO Chickie – you are on a roll

  3. Sandra said

    Annelie, I love your LOs and the papers are really funky. They have a retro look and feel, which I love.

    I think your diary is a brilliant idea. Not just for your children, the future (possible) child, but for you too.

    Such a courageous and loving journey you are embarking on.

  4. Lilo said

    Wow!! Vilka fina layouter! =) Och vilken osjälvisk handling du ska göra! Starkt gjort!

  5. Fin fina LO du gjort, Vilken favorit färg har du? eller är du som jag, all färg diggare 🙂
    Kramen Aase

  6. Penny said

    Love the teal and orange combo!
    and wow – what a great gift you are giving. Love to read about that too 🙂

  7. Kate said

    gorgeous layouts chick, love that new cosmo range! And what a gorgeous thing you are doing donating your eggs, the world is a nicer place because of friends like you.

Leave a Reply

 
