A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

So…

Posted by swewi on August 24, 2009

…it seems the new Scrapbooking magazine “Innovations” has problems. Whatever the reason, I think this is really sad. I had one LO published in issue 2, and two accepted for issue 3. I had also submitted another LO for a later issue. I’ve decided to share all of these LO’s now.

 

 

Scrap 266

 

Have used mostly Jenni Bowlin pp’s and embellies on this one. The ribbon is Prima, the flowers are Maya Road and the bling is ZVA Create.

 

A 021 (3)

 

On this LO I have used MME & Kaisercraft pp’s, Prima flowers, bling & bird stamp, Pearlmaker & some other misc stuff. Alphas are CArolee’s Creations and AC.

 

This next LO is a double in one… 🙂 Have used my Zutter BIA to make a second page.

 

such a blessing page 1 - Annelie Maddock

 

 

such a blessing page 2 - Annelie Maddock

 

 Papers are Bazzill and Little Yellow Bicycle, flowers and bling are of course Prima. The alphas are AC & Pink Paislee.

 

I was really looking forward seeing my stuff in print, but what can I do…

 

This is the LO I submitted, but never got a reply:

 

 

DSC01149

 

 

DSC01153

Anyway. Moving on… 🙂

 

There’s a new multi photo challenge up at Scrappin’ Patch, and this is my example. A double 8,5×11″ for my Sweden album:

 

 

DSC01500-1

 

Products used: Bazzill swiss dotted cs, October Afternoon pp’s, alphas and embellies, flower swirl from Green Tara. It’s a two week challenge so there’s plenty of time to get over there and play along!

 

Right. I have a long to-do list, so better get going. Oh. And there’s children to feed and play with too!!

 

Have a great week!!

7 Responses to “So…”

  1. Hannah said

    It’s really sad about the magazine, but I’m glad you got your layouts back!! How awful would it have been if they hadn’t returned people’s work? All of them are just gorgeous. I’m intriuged with the double-in-one page, you are so clever!!

  2. It’s a shame you never got to see your layouts in print, but as Hannah said, at least you still have them!! Particularly love that last one you did, so soft and the journalling’s perfect!

  3. Penny said

    Lovely!

  4. Trace said

    Gorgeous work Annelie – I love your circle layout, the colours and photo are just stunning.

  5. Vicky said

    beautiful LO’s Annelie. I heard about Innovations and was really disappointed as I was suppose to get one published in issue 3 as well. my first time published 😦
    such a shame to see it disappear but at least we got our layouts back like Hannah said, I would have been really upset not to get mine back.

  6. Hej!

    Vilka härliga layouter!
    Undrar om det är okej om jag visar din lift på nicks LO i Scrappizbloggen eftersom den ändå inte kommer att visas på Liftvarning?

    kram, Lotta/LottaRos

  7. Mrs Frizz said

    I hope you know layout – love your journalling and the whole layout … wowser!

Leave a Reply

 
