A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

The good, the bad and the ugly

Posted by swewi on August 12, 2009

The good: Mr Mojo has been doing short visits to my scrap studio.   🙂 I have hopes he will come for a longer visit soon!!!

 

The bad: the head honcho at the Swedish challenge blog Liftvarning, where I was lucky enough to be CT member, have decided to not continue with the site. It’s a real shame, and I’m really sad about this. Her reasons are all understandable, but it doesn’t make it less sad. If I had more hours in the day, I would take over, but it’s not really something I can do right now.

 

The ugly: my house. It’s such a mess!! The last few days I’ve been concentrating on my sick little baby, and have put all the chores on the back burner. I know I’ve done the right thing, but man!! The house looks like it’s been hit by a tornado!!! After another doctors visit with Elsa today, I have hopes that she’ll be better soon, and that will hopefully mean I’ll find some time to do some cleaning. Not that I want to IYKWIM, but it needs to be done. Ugly I tell ya!!!

 

OK, so I have some LO’s to show you. In my last post I totally forgot to show the last creations I did with my last kit from Scrappin’ Patch. So here they are now:

 

 

DSC01385

 

Products used: Prima paper stack “Sasha” pp’s, Bazzill cs, butterflies are Bazzill just the edge that I’ve cut out, and I’ve sprayed them with glimmermist. Then some twine, Heidi Swapp pin, Carolee’s Creations and BG alphas.

 

 

I also made two cards with the scraps I had left:

 

DSC01382

 

DSC01383

 

 

With my kit also came ONE pp from Basic Grey’s Lime Rickey collection. You know how much I love Lime Rickey, so was happy about that!! I added some Bazzill cs, a Prima flower, some Lime Rickey chipboard and BG alphas.

 

 

Scrap 388

 

 

All the DT girls @ Scrappin’ Patch got a little parcel last week, containing some Prima leaves and some Robin’s Nest dewdrops. This is how I used mine:

 

 

Scrap 400

 

Other products used: I sprayed some glimmermist on a Bazzill swiss dotted cs, and cut out the clouds, the frame is MME, the cherries are October afternoon. I made a fabric button with a Prima stamp, and the alphas are AC thickers and Webster’s Pages.

 

The title says “Safe with mum”, and the journaling is about how we when the photo was taken were oblivious about what was going to happen the next day – going to Starship hospital and staying there for three days. Not a happy memory, but an important one!

 

Then, a LO for the latest weekly challenge over at the Sketchbook, set by me!! The challenge is to use products from two manufacturers only. I have used Cosmo Cricket pp’s and embellies, and AC thickers. The title says “peek-a-boo!”.

 

 

Scrap 396

 

 

Then, a LO with my new favourite photo 🙂 :

 

 

Scrap 392

 

 

Products used: Bazzill kraft cs, Prima & Bo Bunny patterned pp, Collage Press journaling spot, Kaisercraft pearls, Prima flower, MM pins, twine, Prima packaging, butterfly and leaves made of cardboard, MME word and Carolee’s Creations and AC alphas.

 

OK. Last one for tonight. Promise! 🙂 A LO with BG Junebug & Lemonade pp’s:

 

 

Scrap 402

 

 

Other prodcts used: October Afternoon stickers, Bazzill pom pom ribbon, AC thickers and Carolee’s Creations alphas.

 

 

Thanks for taking time to stop in, will be back soon!!!

3 Responses to “The good, the bad and the ugly”

  1. hannah said

    I’m sorry to hear about the Swedish challenge blog, I know how much you’ve been enjoying it 😦
    As for the house, don’t worry about it! Your baby is sick, so you have every right to ignore housework. I sure hope Elsa starts to feel better soon, poor bub!
    GORGEOUS layouts – you definitely have your mojo right now!!

  2. Beckie said

    Hi there. I was very inspired by your pages. I am glad you like my lift!!!
    Sorry to hear your little girl is sick, I hope she gets better soon.

  3. Jane said

    Springs coming Annelie I know how you feel ..
    I hope your little one is on the mend babies are far more a priorty then housework. Take care so sorry to hear about your swedish site hopefully someone will pick up where she left it.Your good is very good my friend I love your work your an inspiration to many.

Leave a Reply

 
