A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

My mojo is gone…

Posted by swewi on August 8, 2009

I have been trying to create the last couple of nights, but have had NO success. My mojo is just gone. Hopefully it’s temporary, ’cause I will slightly fade away without it!!!

 

The fact that I have the flu, and that the girls are still a bit under the weather might have something to do with it, but whatever the reason – I’d like to get my mojo back please!!!

 

Lucky for you 😉 I still have stuff to share…

 

First, my LO for the new shabby chic challenge over at Scrappin’ Patch. This is my favourite LO in a long time. Actually, now that I think about it, my mojo disappeared as soon as I finished this one… Hmmmm…

 

 

DSC01468

 

 

I used a pizzabox lid as a base for the LO, painted some white acrylic paint on it and inked the edges. Other products; pp from 7Gypsies, Prima flower vine, Zva Creative rosebuds, Melissa Francis resin, BG & Carolee’s Creations alphas, BG rub-on, misc lace, tag, tape measure & ribbon. The hanger and pegs was in a Tarisota kit I bought almost a year ago.

 

For Delys’ recipe challenge, also at Scrappin’ Patch, I did this LO about Tova’s last day at her previous daycare:

 

 

DSC01463-1

 

 

Products used: Fancy Pants kraft die-cut pp, a piece of my old jeans and some lace, Potty People chipboard from Magistical Memories painted with acrylic paint, 7Gypsies journaling tag, tree cut out on cricut, buttons, Nic Howard word stamps and alphas from AC. Am actually quite happy with this LO too…

 

🙂

 

Then, some random, simple LO’s:

 

 

DSC01467

 

 

Products used: Bazzil swiss dotted cardstock, patterned pp from Kaisercraft and Octover Afternoon, embellies from Pink Paislee, Octber Afternoon and Making Memories. Journaling spot from Sassafras Lass, AC alphas and some Pearlmaker.

 

 

DSC01439

 

 

Products used: Fancy Pants pp, Prima flower, BG alphas and a white journaling pen.

 

 

DSC01438

 

 

Products used: Bazzill cardstock, Magistical Memories chipboard sprayed with “starfish” glimmermist, Zva Creative flowers, Heidi Grace heart stamp, BG alphas.

 

 

DSC01418

 

 

Proucts used: Bazzill cardstock, BG patterned pp, Prima flowers, punchinella, Heidi Grace “bubbles”, Dimensional magic, alphas from Scenic Route, misc ribbon and brads.

 

Well, I’m gonna get back to my scrapping desk and see if my mojo is hiding behind the glue or something… Thanks for stopping by!!!

5 Responses to “My mojo is gone…”

  1. Hi Annelie, thanks so much for visiting my blog and leaving such a sweet message. Im pleased you popped by as now I have found your blog, which is just awesome! Sorry you have the flue in your house, it has just left our house and I am hoping it stays away for a while! You asked about the leaf stamp, its a Montarga stamp and can be brought from http://www.artstamps.co.nz. scrapbook Studios also stock it, but I dont think its on the web, so just email them and ask for it , if you like at http://www.scrapbookstudio.co.nz

  2. Hannah said

    My mojo is gone too! BOO! 😦
    I do love all of these layouts – I am glad you had some to share even if you don’t feel like scrapping now. That last one is so cool, I love the colour of those flowers!!

  3. Tanya W said

    i love all your layouts as always and especially that bubble one thats way cool….

  4. These layouts are just awesome Annelie you are always inspiring me!

  5. Anna i Malmö said

    Du är så himla duktig på det här att jag är mållös! Har försökt göra några enkla kort själv, men har inte riktigt “fattat” hur man ska göra för att det ska se rätt ut. Jag tror jag behöver en kurs…

Leave a Reply

 
