A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

New look + new challenge over at Scrap the girls!

Posted by swewi on August 1, 2009

It’s a new month = new challenge over at Scrap the girls. The new lovely boss Kayla has done a little faclift on the blog, look at this gorgeous thing:

 

ScrapTheGirlsAdvertisingBanner

 

 

Go visit the blog to see more… 🙂 This is my LO for the August challenge anyway:

 

August challenge - Annelie

 

I’ve used Bazzill cardstock, October Afternoon pp’s, journaling spot and “words”. Rub-ons from Hambly & Basic Grey, alphas from BG & Pink Paislee. Don’t know what brand that puffy heart is…

 

Next, some more LO’s I’ve done for Scrappin’ Patch. First, a LO for my Sweden album. (Yes, I am still working on that one – one year later…) It’s my gorgeous sister in the photo, and the title says “aunty, sister, friend”. Apart from the Prima papers, I’ve used MM ribbon, Love you more brads, Bazzill swiss dotted cs, Pink Paislee alphas & a black journaling pen.

 

 

DSC01388-1

 

 

While in Swedish mode, I created a simple Christmas page with the title “Christmas presents”. With a Bazzill Kraft cs as a base, I used scraps from the Prima papers together with twine to make the banner, and added lots of buttons. Pink Paislee alphas for the title again, and also some Carolee’s Creations mini alphas.

 

 

DSC01389-1

 

 

And – believe it or not – there’s more to come from this kit!!

 

I’d like to finish the post with the project I did for the new Designers choice challenge over at Scrappin’ Patch. The challenge is to make a doorhanger – that’s it! This is mine:

 

 

DSC01409-1

 

Once again, I’ve used October afternoon paper and embellies. I also added some tulle, a charm, AC thickers, alpha stamps from Inkadinkado, and I putsome dimensional magic to that bee. Oh, and some pearlmaker too in the right corner… 🙂

 

Thanks for stopping by – I’ll be back soon with more!!!

5 Responses to “New look + new challenge over at Scrap the girls!”

  1. Hannah said

    It’s all so lovely! That “girl power” layout is awesome, Kelly really is outnumbered at your place, huh?! It’s all good though 🙂 You are definitely 3 gorgeous girls.
    The door hanger is SO cool, I just love those cute little duckies!

  2. Trace said

    That Girl Power layout just rocks Annelie – love the colours and the balance of the layout – go you!

  3. Tanya W said

    I love the door hanger and the layouts awesome as always Annelie….I need to get photos to do that scrap the girls challenge but im working on it hehe….

  4. Love your work Annelie. The door hanger is just gorgeous.

    Lea

  5. Aase said

    Underbaa alster, så snygga de rosa bokstäverna är. Gillar hur du blandar på dina LO med språken, pratar du svenska med barnen? Kramen Aase

Leave a Reply

 
