A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

No people

Posted by swewi on July 25, 2009

It’s not often I do LO’s without people – or my girls really – in the photos. But today I have TWO LO’s with not a single person in them to share! Funny that!!!

 

The first one is for this weeks challenge that I set over at The Sketchbook. The challenge is to scrap monochromatically. I choose white – and it was really hard!!! The photos are from the house where my parents live, in south of Sweden.

 

DSC01381

 

Products used: Bazzill embossed cs, Queen&co felt swirl, punchinella, Zva Creations flowers, MM pin, Pink Paislee alphas covered with pearlmaker, BG chipboard alphas covered with crackle paint, misc ribbon and buttons.

 

The next LO is a cute little story about a stone…

 

DSC01387-1

 

 

Products used: Bazzill cs, MME patterned pp, Pink Paislee chipboard (branch), Maya Road chipboard (love) sprayed with glimmermist, AC ribbon, Heidi Swapp pins, flower from Spotlight, Rose Moka alphas, lots of Pinecone ink, twine, & misc charm & buttons. Have also used Fiskars lace border punch.

 

I’ve got a few more things finished, but it’s all DT stuff so I can’t show you just yet!

 

Hope your weekend is a good one. I’m struggling, as I haven’t slept much the last few days. Baby stuff… Thank goodness for scrapbooking to keep me happy!!!

 

😉

5 Responses to “No people”

  1. Trace said

    What a magical story about the stone Annelie. Great layouts both of them. Hope you get some sleep this week my friend.

  2. Lianne said

    Both layouts look wonderful!!!

  3. Hannah said

    That is an amazing story about the stone!! Wow. Awesome that you have it captured forever on a layout.
    I hope you get a good sleep tonight, babe 🙂

  4. Penny said

    wow – you’ve nailed the white on white 🙂 love it. And the stone story – so cool.

  5. Tanya W said

    love the stone story very cool, and what a very cool stone it is indeed, love both your layouts

Leave a Reply

 
