A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Half the year is gone…

Posted by swewi on July 1, 2009

…and a lot has happened in my life so far in 2009!!! New baby, new house – and everything that goes with that, new challenges in my scrapbooking world, lots! It has certainly been ups and downs in both departments, but that’s how it’s supposed to be, isn’t it?

 

🙂

 

So let’s celebrate that 6 months of 2009 is gone. OK? Leave a comment in this post – tell me the best thing that has happened to you so far in 2009. I will draw a name and send something scrappy. Let other people know by posting this on your blog, and your name will be put in twice (the value of the prize will be around 20NZD).

 

Right, moving on… There’s a new lift up at Liftvarning, and this week you can win a RAK by entering. Here’s my lift:

 

Scrap 370

 

Title – meatballs. 🙂 Products: Bazzill cs, patterned pp from Cosmo Cricket and BG, MM flower ribbon, Kaisercraft flowers, AC thickers & Jillibean soup journaling spot.

 

A LO I did for a challenge over at Magistical Memories

 

Scrap 371

 

Products: patterned pp from Cosmo Cricket and 3Bugs in a rug, chipboard from Cosmo Cricket and Magistical Memories, pom pom ribbon from Bazzill, BG buttons, dymo for journaling. Don’t know where the alphas are from, have had them forever!

 

For another challenge over at Magistical Memories I did a keyring:

 

keyring

 

My latest challenge over at the Sketchbook  is a colour challenge – blue/green/red. My example “hi there nana” here:

 

Scrap 369

 

Products used: Bazzill cs as base, and the leaves are cut out from an ebossed cs from Bazzill. Patterned pp from my scraps, butterfly from May Butler, Kaisercraft rhinestones, BG & AC alphas, and flowers from Prima. 

I also posted a challenge over at Scrappin’ Patch. The challenge is to use at least 4 layers and do 50+ words journaling. My example is my LO “unique” that is posted in the Cosmo Cricket post below!!

 

🙂

 

Speaking of which – THANK YOU everyone for your wonderful words of support. I goes straight to my heart. You are all amazing for taking time out of your busy lives to leave words of encouragement to me. THANKS!!!

17 Responses to “Half the year is gone…”

  1. heidi said

    WOWZER that layout TODAY I DID – is awesome Annelie. Well the best thing that has happend to our family is that after a long 6 months of my DH trying to find a new job, he found one 1 week before we left for Rarotonga, enabling us to have a really nice break, stress free

  2. fifiscrapz said

    I was thinking about what is the best thing that has happened to me this year last night – thought at first that it was getting onto the SP design team or going on the retreat but then I thought of CJ my 2nd son and how he has gone from being not interested in school and not doing well there under the teacher he had last year to totally changing this year to love school, jumping reading groups and doing really well overall. He has an amazing teacher this year and you should see his handwriting it is excellent for a six year old. I need him to do my journalling!!

    Awesome layouts Annelie and that keyring is so cool.

  3. Joanne said

    The best thing that has happened to me this year, well its actually two things. Moving in with my partner and getting pregnant with our first child 🙂

  4. dallasnz said

    2009 hasn’t been the most fantastic year so far, but there is one bright side – I’ve lost 20Kg so far! Yeeha! LOL
    Your girls are just so beautiful, Elsa is growing waaaay to fast!

  5. Well I’d have to say the best thing for me so far is getting pregnant with Lucas! So yep, the rest of the year looks to be even better.

    Gorgeous work as always Annelie!!

  6. Mich said

    Can’t believe how quick this year is passing! Highlights so far are hubby still having a job after restructuring, and as always having fun times with my family!
    Love your layouts!!

  7. topkatnz said

    The best thing for me this year is that my sons health is much better than last year, and we seem to have got past that bad-health demon …

  8. Vicki said

    Hard to believe that half the year has gone but the best thing this year for our family was getting a new puppy as it was long overdue and also having my twinnie move down here. LOL

  9. Brenda said

    The best thing that has happened to me this year was when My son and daughter in law appeared on our door step with their new born son Jack who was just 4 hours old. It was a most overwhelming and exciting time for me, and something I will never forget. Grandchildren are Just Awesome..
    Thank you for sharing your gorgeous L/O’s Annelie
    “Unique” is Just Beautiful as is wee Elsa, you are so talented…

  10. Trace said

    Aww shucks, love Vicki’s reply! Lots of changes for me this year too – new house in a new part of the country – thank God for the internet and planes – my old friends and my family don’t seem so far away. Annelie you have been busy!

  11. Martina said

    åh vad mycket fint du gör !! jag e svensk down under sedan
    7 år tillbaka !!! kul att se lite svenska Layouts !!
    Hoppas allting r bra i granngårn!!!

    Kramar Tina

  12. Jane said

    The most wonderful thing that happend to my family this year was having the gorgeous women who gave birth to my beautiful son contact us and finally meet her eldest son for the first time in 10yrs.For Jack to finally get to be the big brother he has always wanted to be and for us all to have the best loving connection and be part of each others lives we all just fell into place so naturally I could not possible have anything better happen to see Jack and Bailey together is true bliss…

  13. Hannah said

    The best thing that has happened to me this year was going to Fiji with my hubby to celebrate 10 years of marital bliss!! 😉
    I just love all your layouts, Annelie!

  14. Erica Lasham said

    The best thing that has happened to me so far this year was getting to take my family back to the UK to visit all our family & friends. It was great to see my boys having fun with their grandparents, aunts & uncles & cousins. I wish we lived closer.

  15. Lianne said

    One of the better things for the first six months of this year for me is that my Circle Journal has returned home, and that I have got tickets to go to SENZ

  16. harbourgal said

    Oh exciting! The best thing that has happened to me this year so far would have to be how Liam has settled so wonderfully into school and how he is thriving in this new environment. I am so proud to be his MUMMY.

  17. daffyscrapper said

    Well I started off with a bang by moving from our tiny home of 11 years into a 5 bedroom house. Its changed our ives then finding a supportive creative community at Scrappin Patch and starting my Stampin’ Up! business. And I suppose in the last few weeks making some decisions and taking back my life!

Leave a Reply

 
