A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

No guts no glory

Posted by swewi on June 29, 2009

It’s official. I have lost my mind. Most of you already knew that it has been close a few times, but it has now happened. Why, you ask, if this is your first visit here? Because I’ve decided to try out for the COSMO CRICKET design team call.

 

But you see, one of the important things in my life is to have no regrets. And calls for companies like COSMO CRICKET doesn’t come around often. So I have to do it. No guts no glory. Simple as that.

 

To try out I need to post my fav LO’s with COSMO CRICKET products to my little blog (here 😉 ). So that’s what I’m now doing, hoping that I will get your support in my nervous breakdown from all of this…

 

Enough rambling then, here we go. My three favourite LO’s first:

 

eleven words

 

 

my daddy my hero

 

 

unique

 

 

unique - journaling

 

 

I’m not a cardmaker by any means, but here’s two cards, made mainly with COSMO CRICKET products:

 

thank you card

 

 

birthday card

 

 

To all of you reading this post, I’d like to say; please leave some love – I need it!!!!!!! And to Julie, Lindsey and co I’m simply saying – pick me!!! 🙂

 

Tomorrow I promise I will add what other products apart from COSMO CRICKET I have used. Right now I need to go to bed. Bye for now!

17 Responses to “No guts no glory”

  1. Lara said

    go you…very tempted to try myself because I love cosmo soo much! beautiful layouts & cards!

  2. Jane said

    I love cosmo cricket and just bought one of their collections.Keep on doing what you do Annelie your on a roll your work is inspirational fresh and new yah pick Annelie ……

  3. Aase said

    Fick en klar favorit bara så där du vet med engång 🙂 Unique

    SÅ läcker, alla andra också så fina men den var speciell.
    Må gott, vi njuter svensk sommar i sin bästa glans…
    Kram Aase

  4. heidi said

    Awesome layouts, and cards Annelie …. holding thumbs for you…..

  5. Trace said

    Sending you lots of love my friend (and lots of coke zero too!! lol )

  6. Fingers crossed from me too. Great layouts! I know you would do CC proud if given the chance!!

  7. Hannah said

    Well, you already know what I think of those fabulous LOs. 😉
    I am totally crossing my fingers and toes for you … and waiting patiently for the news of who makes the team! I am very proud of you even if you don’t make it, because I know how scary this was for you. You rock!!

  8. Vicki said

    Good luck Annelie – awesome layouts.

  9. spgettie said

    Go Annelie, you are very brave! I too love Cosmo Cricket and would love to be as brave as you to give it a go. GOOD LUCK.

  10. Michelle W said

    GL Annelie… I think you would make a great CC design team gal. I love all your layouts (as usual!)

  11. Kate Mills said

    Go Annelie… good luck. I hope they pick you!!!

    Kate

  12. fifiscrapz said

    Beautiful layouts and cards and your scrapping is amazing and you and I am crossing my fingers for you too WTG Annelie

  13. Penny said

    Good on ya for trying! Love Cosmo Cricket stuff 🙂 Your layouts look awesome. Go Annelie!

  14. Go for it Annelie and good luck! They’d certainly have a talented and committed team member if they picked you!

  15. Mrs Frizz said

    your creativity is so very inspirational and I too think that they should pick you …

  16. AnnaB said

    Beautiful layouts…!!!!! I totally adore the “my hero” layout…!

  17. I’m way late in commenting, but good on you, Annelie! Best of luck and I hope they’ve picked you – they really should!! You’re work is totally awesome.

Leave a Reply

 
