A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

It’s a great feeling…

Posted by swewi on June 23, 2009

…seeing your creations in print. I’ve got the latest issue of the NZ magazine “Innovation” in front of me, and on page 45 is my third ever published LO. Very cool… I love this mag. So fresh, so inspiring! And also, two of the sneaks for the next mag are from my creations! Very exciting!!!

 

🙂

 

In a few months I’ll be able to post the LO’s here, but here are a couple of sneaks of the LO that is in the latest issue:

 

Scrap 266 detail

 

Scrap 266 detail 2

 

 

In the meantime, I’ll share a couple of other LO’s with you. This first one, I really love. A photo from an ordinary day at our house. The girls hanging out together!

 

Scrap 366

 

Have used paper from American craft, chipboard from Scenic Route & Pink Paislee, alphas from BG & Carolee’s Creations, and some ods and sods…  It’s really simple, but I love it!

 

The next LO is for Ruth’s sketch challenge over at the Sketchbook. Go on over there and check it out!

 

 

Scrap 367

 

Another simple one… Have used red, black & white cardstock and red & white dotted embossed cardstock from Bazzill, American craft patterned pp, punchinella, MM rub-on, pearlmaker, alphas from Scenic Route and Carolee’s creations, BG button, misc flower and a playing card.

 

Well, I think that’s it for today. Will be back soon to share some more…

 

🙂

5 Responses to “It’s a great feeling…”

  1. Trace said

    Great layouts Annelie!

  2. Hannah said

    Yep, it’s an awesome feeling seeing your layouts in print. My kids LOVE seeing themselves in a magazine! Did you show Tova your layout? I will have to pick up a copy of the new mag tomorrow (or at least have a thumb through).

  3. Aase said

    Superfina LO du gör, ser verkligen hur du har blivit bättre och bättre hela tiden Jätte kul att kika in hos dej och se hur du blandar engelska och svenska på dina LO.
    Må Gott! Kramen AA

  4. Lynda said

    Congratulations Annelie!!

    I love your layout of the girls!!!

  5. Mrs Frizz said

    Congratulations on being in print my friend … your creativity is bleedin’ awesome and I’m sure that we will be seeing a whole lot more of it.

Leave a Reply

 
