A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

YES!!!!!!!

Posted by swewi on June 15, 2009

Can you believe THIS????? I sure can’t…

 

Anyway… Will try and get myself together, and post some of my newest LO’s.   🙂

 

For Delys’ new shabby chic challenge over at Scrappin’ Patch:

 

 

Scrap 364

 

Products used: Blue pp unknown, have been in my stash 4ever, beige pp Rose Moka, Equinoxe “Solstice”, misc music pp, green pp is Prima. Prima flowers, leaves and butterfly, Maya Road rub-ons and pins, MME die cut leaves, misc charm & buttons, 7Gypsies ribbon, gold stickles, Carolee’s Creations and American Craft alphas.

 

This LO from a sketch I found online. Title says “my cute little friend”.

 

Scrap 357

 

 

Products used: Paper from Inkido, Bazill, Little Yellow Bicycle, Prima flower, MM pin, mish charm, ribbon & buttons, Carolee’s Creation & AC alphas, “Starfish” glimmermist, tags from Paper Plus.

 

 

Of course, a couple of Lime Rickey LO’s. Looooooooooove the Lime Rickey!!! First  one says “beautiful family”, also from a sketch.

 

 

Scrap 362

 

 

Apart from the Lime Rickey I have used a Green Tara flower sprayed with “Pearl” glimmermist, pin from Heidi Swapp, AC ribbon and thickers, Carolee’s Creations alpha & pearlmaker.

 

This next LO is probably my fav among my Lime Rickey so far. I’ve added some dimensional magic, BG alphas, misc ribbon and a journaling tag from Jillibean soup.

 

 

Scrap 340

 

 

Scrap 340 detail

 

 

And then… Something very rare from me… A DOUBLE!!!! Yes, it’s true!!! The title says “bake, bake and then taste”. That phrase rhymes in Swedish…

 

 

Scrap 363

 

 

Scrap 363 left

 

 

Scrap 363 right

 

 

Products used: Collage Press pp’s and embellies, pp from Kaisercraft, MM, October Aternoon, Bazill & Fancy Pants, brad Pink Paislee, ribbon from MM and alphas from BG. Misc chipboard flowers sprayed with “Starfish” and “Creme de chocolat” glimmermist. I have to say I’m quite proud of myself for cooking up a double!

 

OK, I think this will have to do for tonight…   🙂

 

Thanks for making your way through this long post. I’m now gonna celebrate my happy news with some popcorn!!!

13 Responses to “YES!!!!!!!”

  1. Lara said

    wow. these are all gorgeous, love the colourful dots and all the beautiful layering!

  2. daffyscrapper said

    Yes I certainly can believe that Its a gorgeous layout with inspiring. Good on you!

  3. Monnah said

    Underbar text… Grattis! Ha nu en underbar sommar (eller vinter)! Kram.

  4. Trace said

    Congrats on the win Annelie!

  5. Vicki said

    Congratulations Annelie – can just imagine how excited you were to see that. LOL

  6. Michelle W said

    Congratulations Annelie… I love that scrapbooking allows us to express our true feelings. Well done. I also love your favourite Lime Rickey layout… I might just have to scraplift!! How are you enjoying being up Gulf Harbour way…? I love seeing your gorgeous beach photos of the girls too.

  7. Congrats on the win Annelie – I read the journalling – wow… I had no idea! Gorgeous layouts too, loooove that Lime Rickey one!!

  8. Hannah said

    Congrats on your win – totally deserved!
    LOVING all the layouts. The Lime Rickey one of Tova on the phone is C-UTE! And I adore the double … go you, doing a double layout!

  9. Penny said

    Oh well done!
    I’m loving Lime Rickey too.. 🙂 Beautiful work Annelie. I love the title on the baking one.

  10. Mrs Frizz said

    congratulations my friend … just been over and had a nosey … woo hoo – go you!!

  11. sannaf said

    Massa underbara härliga och fina layouter du gör! Härliga färger och söta barn!!!

  12. congrats annelie! Can you email me your addy so we can get your prize!

  13. Wow, Annelie, I had no idea either!! Congrats on the win, and on saying yes to life!!

    Your work is so inspiring, fabulous layouts all of them.

Leave a Reply

 
