A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

My oh my…

Posted by swewi on June 9, 2009

It’s been busy around my house. Sick kiddos just make the days so much more busy!! Fingers crossed they’re both on the mend now. Although Elsa had her shots today, so she might be feeling crap later. One hour at a time at the moment!

 

🙂

 

So. It’s been a few days since I shared my creations with you. I’m suuuuuuure you’ve missed me… 😉

 

Let’s start with the LO for Liftvarning. If you wanna play, you need to get your LO in before tomorrow morning, NZ time. I’ve used Collage Press die cut pp, 3 bugs in a rug & MM pp, 2Crafty chipboard butterflies, painted with maroon ink, Bazill pom pom ribbon, Maya Road rub-ons, Carolee’s creations & AC alphas, pearlmaker, random white flower and white journaling pen. The title says “Christmas fun”.

 

Scrap 349 

Then, the ongoing weekly challenge over at the Sketchbook. Beverly set this weeks challenge, and it’s to scrap in GRUNGE style. Don’t know if my LO is grunge, but here it is anyway…

 

DSC01107

 

 

Products used; kraft cs, brown and red glimmermist, brown ink, Prima flowers, Bo Bunny ribbon, Kaisercraft pearls, journaling tags from Paper Plus, staples, BG alphas.

 

Yesterday I set a challenge at Scrappin’ Patch – to play with your journaling spots! I got some cool journaling spots from Jillibean Soup recently, and tried to be creative with them on this LO. Papers & other embellies are  my new fav – BG Lime Rickey – alphas are also BG, but another range.

 

DSC01105

 

Come and show what YOU can do with YOUR journaling spots!

 

And then two LO’s I did just for me…

 

“jump” has papers from and embellies from SassafrasLass, alphas from AC & bling from Kaisercraft.

 

DSC01106

 

 

This next LO has paper from Kaisercraft, butterfly from 2Crafty, BG buttons, misc charm, alphas from Rose Moka, Scenic Route and Websters pages. There’s a whole lot of journaling on the back of the LO. If you knwo a little bit about me, you know what the journaling is about. If you don’t, and you’d like to know; leave a comment and I will reply to you and tell you a little bit about it!!

 

🙂

 

Scrap 355

 

 

And one last thing… Have you seen BAZZ???

2 Responses to “My oh my…”

  1. Hannah said

    I’m glad the kids are on the mend. Tyler had HIS shots today, too! I hope Elsa doesn’t get unsettled later on.
    LOVELY layouts, as usual 🙂

  2. Sandra said

    Congratulations! Great layout.
    I’d like to know more about the journaling. Mind sharing?
    Sandra Marek

Leave a Reply

 
