A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Busy weekend

Posted by swewi on May 31, 2009

We really had NOTHING planned for this weekend, but we ended up being very busy! The best part was going to one of the many local beaches, just enjoying the sun and each others company this afternoon.

 

Haven’t done much scrapping, but still have a few things to share.

 

First, I’d like to share a mini-album I made for my mum. Today is mother’s day in Sweden, and I made her a little album about Elsa. She has a couple with Tova already. I painted the album from Magistical Memories with white acrylic paint, and I have used scrap papers, ribbon from MM & American Craft, flowers and bling from Kaisercraft, Pink Paislee chipboard, misc buttons, and alphas from BG & Carolee’s Creations. AND – I have used my Zutter! It’s not the absolute first time since I got it in January, but almost… 🙂

 

Here we go:

Mini Elsa

(A little book about Elsa)

Mini Elsa 2

(Left: Capricorn. You pull the tag out, and some characteristics about the starsign is written on the tag. Right: Cutie)

Mini Elsa 3

(Left: Strong, right: Sister)

may 011Mini Elsa 4

 

I really LOOOOOOOVE this colour combo at the moment, and am quite pleased with this album!!

 

Then, I’d like to show you two LO’s I made for Scrappin’ Patch. They sent me one piece of 7Gypsies flocked paper, and wanted me to create two “things” with it. (These papers are on sale in the shop at the moment. Just gooooorgeous!!) The paper was lying on my desk for about a week before I came up with something, but when I did – it went very fast! Both LO’s are quite simple, but I really wanted to show off the paper.

 

mmMay 005

 

Other products used on this LO: Bazill black CS, BG alphas, flowers from Spotlight sprayed with Glimmermist colour “Starfish”, and a white journaling pen.

 

mmMay 006

 

Other products used on this LO: Bazill white & black cs, Jenni Bowlin bingo card, BG button, tape from KikkiK (go Sweden!!) and a black journaling pen.

 

 

Speaking of Scrappin’ Patch – the forum is buzzing this weekend! You still have one day to participate in the Queen’s Birthday challenges, and then there are the regular challenges as well. So hop over there, when you’re finished reading my blog… 🙂

 

Now, a LO that I’ve actually done THIS busy weekend. I started late last night, and almost finished it. But, I decided to spray some glimmermist on things, so had to wait ’til today to finish it. It’s for this months sketch over at Up2Scrap (deadline is tonight!!). I just adore this photo of Elsa, and can see myself scrapping it many times…

 

last may 021-1

 

The die-cut pp and the two small journaling spots are from Collage Press, other patterned pp’s are Kaisercraft, and I’ve also used a piece of sheet music. The ribbon is 7Gypsies (thanks Up2Scrap!!), chipboard from MME & BG, swirl from Prima, other pearls from Kaisercraft, the butterfly is a die-cut from Amy Butler, and the Alphas from BG are sprayed with Glimmermist, colours “Starfish” & “Creme de Chocolat”.

And now, back to the desk to try and finish a few things that are supposed to be done before end of June 1st… See ya!

4 Responses to “Busy weekend”

  1. Jane said

    Hi Annelie,
    You do a wonderful job on the design teams and I love your work .A big thankyou for all the insparation you give and the lovely comments you leave in the galleries at s/patch and S/book.I dont know how you do it with gorgeous babes too your a legend….
    Thankyou Jane

  2. Kate Mills said

    Hi Annelie,

    Love that layout of Elsa. It’s gorgeous. Wow one piece of paper.. two layouts. You did very well.

    Kate

  3. Trace said

    I bet your Mum just adores that album of Elsa, Annelie. Although you’ve had a busy weekend, it sounds fun!

  4. Morfen said

    Vilket otroligt sött minialbum och härliga layouter också. Kramis!

Leave a Reply

 
