A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Instead of being creative…

Posted by swewi on May 18, 2009

… I have spent the last two hours turning my house upside down to find our marriage certificate. No luck. I need it for my meeting at the Swedish consulate tomorrow, but no. Can’t find it. REALLY frustrating! I’d rather be scrapping as you all know!!

 

🙂

 

And now it’s almost 10pm, so I feel there’s is no point starting pushing papers around. But, how about a blog post?!?!

 

Here’s some stuff I’d like to share.

 

🙂

 

First, a LO for the new weekly challenge over at the Sketchbook. I’ve set this challenge, and it’s a WORD challenge. The word I chose was SAFE. You HAVE to go check the other contributor’s LO’s, they ROCK! Anyway, this is mine. A little bit of Jenni Bowlin going on here…

 

Scrap 336

 

 

And then my LO for the first challenge in the Crafty Tart competition. I had a lot of fun doing this…

 

Scrap 335

 

And the hidden journaling:

Scrap 335 detail

 

And last, a LO for a new Multi Photo challenge that Delys has posted on the Scrappin’ Patch forum. I have a WHOLE HEAP of photos that are not “scrapping friendly”, birthday and Cristmas photos mostly, but I still WANT to scrap them because of the story or the actual event. These multi photo LO’s are great for that and I’m pleased with the result. I put the photos together in a collage in Picasa, and then printed them and cut them out. A simple page, but it tells the story!

 

Scrap 337

 

 

OK. I’m gonna do ONE more round for that certificate before I go to bed. Se ya!

 

😉

3 Responses to “Instead of being creative…”

  1. Nicki said

    If you have a scanner or copier or something like that check inside it! A year ago we couldn’t find DH’s passport – hunted everywhere but no luck. So we applied for another one. Last week while packing we found an old scanner that we weren’t using – just about to chuck it out and inside it was the passport – it had been there for at least 2 years!!!!!
    Good luck with finding your certificate.

  2. Hannah said

    Congrats on your 3rd placing in the Crafty Tart comp. I love that layout sooo much!

    So did you find the certificate? I hope so!!

  3. Trace said

    So I hope you’ve found your marriage certificate then! Lovely layouts Annelie.

Leave a Reply

 
