A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

In a (s)crappy mood

Posted by swewi on May 13, 2009

It’s been raining lately. Pretty much every day. Kind of depressing! But that’s NZ winter for ya… So. I’ve been feeling a bit blue. What makes me feel better?? SCRAPPING!!!

 

🙂

 

I have some stuff to share, so here we go:

 

More DT work for Scrappin’ Patch first. I got three papers from Melissa Frances, and together with some glimmermist, some Prima products, and other bits and pieces, this is the result. One LO and two cards:

 

may_002-1

 

 

may_003-1

 

may_004-1

 

This LO is an example for Ruth’s new challenge over at the Sketchbook. It’s REALLY simple, but I like it!!:

 

Scrap 328

 

The next LO is not as simple. I had real trouble finishing it actually… It’s for my shabby chic challenge at Scrappin’ Patch. The theme is mother’s day. Here’s the LO, and some detail shots, the hidden journaling for example!

 

Scrap 330

 

 

Scrap 330 collage

 

 

And, it’s Wednesday, so a new LO to lift is up @ Liftvarning. This is my take. I was very happy to see this particular shape on this weeks LO… The title says “tired girl”.

 

🙂

 

Scrap 334

 

 

The head honcho @ Liftvarning, Kate, has some challenges running on her own blog, celebrating that she’s been scrapping for two years now in May. I’ve managed to do two challenges so far. The first LO is for a sketch, the title says “the dummie”. The second one is for a colour challenge, and the title says “beach monkey”.

 

Scrap 333

 

 

Scrap 332

 

Phew! I think that might be all for tonight! Great job if you made it all the way through the photos!!!

 

🙂

 

Please let me know you’ve visited, and come back in a couple of days. I have more to share…

12 Responses to “In a (s)crappy mood”

  1. Hannah said

    Wow, you have done a lot of scrapping lately! I love what you ended up doing with those Melissa Frances papers. The cards are beautiful and the paper works so well for them.
    I really love the Mother’s Day layout, and I can see just how much work you’ve put into it. Gorgeous!

  2. Mich said

    You have been scrapping up a storm there! Love the Mothers day and Dummy layout – very cool!
    Know what you mean about the weather, today is first time we have seen the sun in over a week!!

  3. Vicky said

    wow you.ve been busy, love what you did with the glimmer mist and Melissa France papers. to cute!

  4. Vicki said

    Love the shabby chic. Elsa’s album sure is looking good.

  5. fifiscrapz said

    My fav is also the mothers day layout wow you have done so much and they are all awesome Annelie

  6. kate said

    I’ve visited and commented! You’ve been busy, and it’s all looking great =) Catch up soon, Cam wants to see that beautiful girl again!

  7. Linda said

    Lovely!

  8. Kelly said

    Gorgeous work Annelie – loving all the distressing & white space

  9. Annelie, you truly are an inspiration. How you manage to do so much scrapping is beyond my comprehension!! Lol. And it’s all so lovely – although, I have to admit I am particularly partial to that gorgeous Mothers Day layout; so so beautiful, and interesting to note that you found it hard!

  10. Örnen said

    WOW!!! Har inte kollat i din blogg innan, men kommer garanterat att återvända! Jisses vad mkt fint här finns!
    Är det ok att jag länkar hit?

  11. Mrs Frizz said

    Have to say that your Mother’s Day layout is the bees knees … love that shabby chic look going on. And your colours on the dummy layout – like how you have put this combination together – you wee scrapping machine you!

  12. bitte71 said

    Åh, din Mors Dag layout är HELT ljuvlig -Så fin!! Och allt det andra också, du är så duktig!
    Kram Marie

Leave a Reply

 
