A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Do you like to scraplift?

Posted by swewi on April 29, 2009

I do! I think it’s an excellent way to create. You can find so much inspiration in others layouts. So. That’s why I’m SO HAPPY about the fact that I am one of the designers/contributors to the new, hot, Swedish, scraplift challenge blog “LIFTVARNING“!!!! (roughly translated; warning for lift)

 

Yay me! I feel so proud to be “recognized” on the Swedish scrapscene!

 

🙂

 

Every Wednesday a new LO gets published on the blog, together with the DT/contributors take. You then have ’til Tuesday the next week to email YOUR lift. There’s no prizes involved, but the DT will vote on who gets published in the blog every week. Cool huh??? Also – anyone can email in a LO for the team to lift! If you’re not Swedish – let me know if you have queries about all this, and I’ll help you!!

 

So, the first LO to lift have been published today, together with some lovely DT inspiration. You will also find my presentation there (in Swedish, but I think you’ll get it!!) Go have a look!  Go on! You know you want to!!!

 

This is my LO for the first lift; “Little Elsa”:

 

scrap-327

 

I’ve used “the other side” on some BG Wassail paper, BG brads, some ribbon, a pin and mini alphas from MM, and thickers from American Craft. I used a Hero Arts script stamp on my flowers from Kaisercraft, and the tickets are home made.

 

IN OTHER NEWS – we’re celebrating (Inter)National Scrapbooking Day on the Scrappin’ Patch Forum on Saturday. Don’t miss that!!! I might miss it, unfortunately… We might go see family up north for the weekend, but we’ll see. After all – scrapbooking is VERY important. Right?

 

Oh, and have you seen Scrappin’ Patch’s new home page? It’s gooooooooregous!! And there’s a little bit there about me should you be curious…

 

Bye for now!!!

6 Responses to “Do you like to scraplift?”

  1. Vicki said

    Thats awesome news Annelie – you have come such a long way and done so well with your scrapbooking. I am a big scraplifter and have visited the site. Will have to find a translation though. LOL

  2. Huge Congratulations that is awesome Annelie…I love your layout.

  3. Tanya W said

    WOW big congratulations to you well done you….and i love your page and im so going to have to check out that blog i love love love scrap lifting lol, it makes it so easy and fast to scrapbook lol….and will be sure to contact you through PM on the sketch book if i need help lol 😉

  4. Heidi said

    Congrats Chickie…..what a gorgeous layout love it

  5. Mrs Frizz said

    Well a big congratulations my friend … well done … awesome – away to have a nosey now …

  6. Trace said

    Thanks Annelie…!

Leave a Reply

 
