A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Heading?

Posted by swewi on April 24, 2009

Couldn’t come up with a heading for this post. There you go. It’s Friday I suppose…

 

Just wanted to update with some LO’s. Haven’t been very productive, didn’t do anything for about 5-6 days! Very unusual for me… Here’s some stuff I can share anyway:

 

scrap-302

 

This is a scraplift from a very talented Swedish scrapper; Kate. The title says “building sand castles with daddy”.

 

 

scrap-307

 

This says “holiday job” and is for a sketch challenge over at Scrappin’ Patch.

 

scrap-279

 

Can’t really translate this title, but it’s about when my sis came with me and Tova on a roadtrip and we had a break during the long drive to get some snacks and stuff… 🙂

 

scrap-3251

 

This is for tonights Friday night challenge at the Sketchbook, to use stamps. I’ve stamped the butterflies on to patterned pp and then cut them out. The title and journaling circle are also stamped. 

 

scrap-304

 

This title says “lost in the land of fairytales”.

 

Lot of Swedish LO’s for once, huh?!?!?

 

Hoping to get some inspiration to scrap in the weekend. This stormy weather should help…

 

See you all soon, thanks for leaving a comment before you move on!!

3 Responses to “Heading?”

  1. Penny said

    lovely work as always Annelie 🙂

    I think in English we’d use the word “pit stop” for fikapaus. It’s maybe not a true translation but it means similar.

  2. Trace said

    Here’s hoping that stormy weather does arrive Annelie – we need some water in the ole water tank! More lovely work my friend.

  3. Hannah said

    Just beautiful! I love how you did the butterflies, I have the same stamp but never thought to stamp onto pp and cut them out. I will have to try that now 😉
    I love seeing your Swedish titles and journalling … sometimes I try to figure it out myself, hoping that my Swedish blood will help me read it all, but alas, I think you actually have to know Swedish! Funny that! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
