A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

I’m so exciiiiiiiiiiiiteeeeeeeeed!!!

Posted by swewi on April 8, 2009

If you’ve read my last few posts, you know I have been pretty busy lately. I’ve been scrapping lots and lots for SBO’s Amazing Race to be able to get lots of tickets for the big draw. The main price was a spot at the Autumn Retreat in Taupo in May. The 2nd and 3rd price was MM products, worth a whole lot of $$$$.

 

I am very happy to announce that one of my tickets was drawn as the second number!!! I don’t get to go to the retreat, but will have a lot of MM goodies coming my way. YAAAYYY!!! I’m soooooo happy!! I never win anything, so this is so amazing!!! It made my day, it truly did.

 

I am also happy about the fact that I have had two more LO’s accepted for publication. Feels fabulous, I have to say.

 

Finally, show and tell time. I love this LO, mainly because it is just over the top… 🙂 Too many flowers, but hey. What’s a girl to do? It’s the LO done for the North/South retreat/camp challenge, based on Trina McClune’s sketch. If you’ve never visited her blog, it’s about time you do. She’s VERY inspiring!

 

a-010-1

 The beautiful flower vine from Prima is just so wonderful to work with, you can find it in the Scrappin’ Patch shop. I got the GORGEOUS Melissa Francis embellies and the Pink Paislee alphas from Scrappin’ Patch as well. Have you checked in there lately? There’s lots of new challenges happening, and at the moment all of us in the DT has some Easter inspiration going on as well. AND, GET THIS – they have 30% off everything from Thursday 9 April until Tuesday 14 April!!!! Check out the details on their website!

Have a lovely, creative Easter everyone. HUGS!!!

6 Responses to “I’m so exciiiiiiiiiiiiteeeeeeeeed!!!”

  1. Trace said

    Congrats on the coming second Annelie – cool prize pack. And what a stunning stunning layout my friend, don’t know if I want to enter my one now!

  2. Hannah said

    YAY!!! How perfect is that? You probably couldn’t go to Autumn Escape anyway, so 2nd prize was the one to get. WOOHOO! I know this would have totally made your day. You deserve it, girl!

  3. congrats on the win!! yay for you and that layout is beautiful – can see you winning that challenge too!

  4. bronwyn said

    Awesome Annelie how cool is that and your layout out is stunning I love all the flowers

  5. Tracy said

    Congratulations Annelie! Georgous layout too, all those flowers look amazing!!

  6. Heidi said

    YAY – what an awesome prize Annelie – Enjoy and love that layout – you can never have tooo many flowers

Leave a Reply

 
