A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Busy Friday!

Posted by swewi on March 28, 2009

Considering I had a very busy day with the girls and my DH, I have been very creative! Sometimes I don’t know how I do it myself!!

 

🙂

 

I started the day with making some cards. Can’t show them here, as the recipients might check in here before they receive them.

 

While I still had both hands free, I posted the Friday night challenge over at the Sketchbook. A little bit different this week… Check it out here. This is my example LO:

 

normal_a_001-10

 

Cool, huh… 🙂 Have used nothing but white CS, ProMarker pens and some chipboard alphas!

 

 

I then decided to do a LO for Scrap the boys. Boys??? Yep. I did a LO about my fantastic Godson, for my Sweden album! His name is Adrian, he’s 12 in May, and he’s the most amazing boy! Love him! The criteria for the Scrap the boys March challenge, was to use the words “you are/U R” in the title (I have – but in Swedish) and to journal at least 50 words. I think I have 50 on the nose actually… Here’tis:

 

a_012-1

 

Have used My Mind’s Eye pp’s, Jenni Bowlin alphas and journaling thingie, Carolee’s creations mini alphas, and Kaisercraft pearls. Quite like how this came out!

 

Then, with both kiddies finally asleep, and the DH fed an put in front of the telly, I checked out what was going on at SBO. Remember how I talked about that in my last post? Well. Something exciting it is… They are doing the Amazing Race (my faaaaaaavourite TV show) “scrapbooking style”! I don’t know if I’ll be able to do all the challenges (especially since me and DH are having a hotel night tomorrow!!), but I will certainly try. There’s awesome prices up for grabs. Check the happenings and rules out here.

 

My LO for the first challenge is this one:

 

a_016-1

 

Tova eating sweet stuff for the first time, on her 2nd birthday (!!!). Again I have used Jenni Bowlin and MME pp. Have also used a Sassafras Lass chipoard sqirrel, and the alphas are Pink Paislee & Scenic Route. 

 

OK. Now it’s midnight so I better GO TO BED!!!!! Night night!

7 Responses to “Busy Friday!”

  1. Trace said

    Oh love the Strawberry Tart layout, just love the look on Tova’s face. Right I’m off to have a go at your Friday night challenge…challenge allright!!

  2. Tracy said

    You sure have been busy! Love your layouts Annelie! Now back to figuring out what I am going to do with that Friday night challenge, your layout is amazing!!

  3. Hannah said

    Beautiful layout of Tova eating her first sweet treat 🙂

    I hope you got some sleep last night!!! I don’t know how you stay up so late, you are SuperMum!

  4. Wow! Beautiful layouts. I love the first one with so mutch colour:)

  5. Kate Mills said

    Wow you were busy. I only managed one lay out and can’t show cos it’s a mag submission. Why oh why am I so slow??? ANyways love what you’ve done very clever and hope you’re feeling better!!!

    Hugs

    Kate

  6. Mrs Frizz said

    Gorgeous creativity …

    A hotel night eh … go you!!! Have fun [or something] … lol!

  7. emelie said

    Vad läckra LO:er, gillar verkligen den översta !

Leave a Reply

 
