A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Valetine’s inspiration

Posted by swewi on February 9, 2009

It’s a lot of fun happening over at the Scrappin’ Patch forum. Lots and lots of challenges, and this week the design team is sharing some ideas for Valentine’s day. I made a card for my DH, have mostly used Jenny Bowlin pp’s and embellishments. Tomorrow I’ll share a LO about looooooooove… 😉

 

feb-09-035

 

Oh – I almost forgot! I got challenged by Anna/morfen (a scrapping Swede, married to a kiwi!!!). This is the challenge:

 

  • Go into your “My pictures” folder
  • Go to folder no 6 and choose the 6th photo in that folder
  • Put the photo on your blog, and tell your readers about it
  • Challenge 6 others by comments on their blog to do the same

Here’s my photo – it’s one I love actually! It’s Ahipara beach, up north in NZ. DH took me there during a visit to his family who lives nearby in April 2005.

 

ahipara

 

And who do I challenge to the same?

 

Hannah

Megan

Mrs Frizz

Trace

Kim

Tracy

 

Have fun ladies!!!

4 Responses to “Valetine’s inspiration”

  1. Mrs Frizz said

    OMG this is more than a challenge … new computer, no idea how the folders work in Picasa as yet … gorgeous card too btw.

  2. Hannah said

    Gorgeous card! Reminds me, I have to make one for my DH …

    Thanks for the photo challenge. I won’t do it because I did it a few months ago (and the photo will be the same, LOL). But thanks for sharing yours, Ahipara is a lovely spot 🙂

  3. Trace said

    Right Miss Annelie, I’ll take up your challenge!! Will have to wait till later in the week though – committee meeting tonight – just catching up on as many blogs as possible so there isn’t a huge big load for me to read!

  4. Great cards Annelie. I will definately take up your challenge. Fortunately it is an ok photo in that particular spot on my computer so I will happily use it! I have an award for you on my blog to (which you may have had already but if you have you can have it again because you are pretty amazing!)
    Kim

Leave a Reply

 
