A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Back online – for a moment…

Posted by swewi on January 12, 2009

Well, it’s certainly different being a mother of two than of one. But I guess that is no surprise to anyone…

 

🙂

 

Me and our new little miracle, babygirl Elsa, came home on Saturday afternoon, and we have been trying to settle in at home since. She is fantastic, eating and sleeping is all that she does at the moment, but it’s still a lot to take in for me. I feel quite relaxed though, taking one hour at a time. Luckily, my DH has not started work yet, so he can help with Tova and everything else. And then there is only 10 days ’til my mum and sister comes for a visit. YAY!!

 

We aslo found out today that our DREAM HOME that we have been hoping to buy is ours!!!! So we will be moving in a few weeks time. Not that we are busy with other stuff or anything…  🙂 It’s a great year 2009, so far!

 

Anyway, here’s a pic of our lovely Elsa:

 

cimg5563

 

 

Scrapbooking? Have I done any? Actually, yes… Trying to anyway. The first LO i have to show is actually my first LO of the year, I finished it the night before I went in to hospital. It’s about how Tova loves to be pushed outside the house in a wheel barrow… 🙂 This LO will most probably be available as a class at Scrapbooker’s Delight  later this year.

 

scrap-251

 

And then I’ve been trying to get into it since I got back. Have mostly been shuffling papers around really… I have finished on LO though. One of my best friends here in NZ inspired me… She has been visiting me and Elsa at the hospital EVERY day, and have just been so supportive and helpful. She has always been an amazing friend, and fantastic with  Tova, an extra aunt really. Since I have no family here, she’s just invaluable (is that a word??). A photo of her and Tova has been on top of my pile of photos to scrap for a long time, and the events this last few days gave me the inspiration to do something about it. It’s not a fantastic page, but that’s not always what it’s about – right? This page is DEFINITELY about something else but perfection…

 

scrap-252

 

On this LO I have used a  few of my favourite things at the moment… Dotted CS from Bazill, MM mini alpha’s, Fiskar’s threading water punch, kindy glitz, Eva creative bling swirl, liquid pearls and charms. Most of these products can be found in the Scrappin’ Patch shop!

 

Oh. One more thing before I go! I made you all guess the sex of our new baby, and I had five guesses for a girl:

 

1. TOPKATNZ

2. TRACE

3. LIANNE

4. MONNAH

5. KATE T

 

I let Random.org do the job, and the winner is…

 

TRACE

Please send me your address Trace and I will get some goodies out for you!

 

OK. It’s taken me HOURS to write this post. A sign of the future I imagine… See you all soon again, hope you’re having a good start to the year – I certainly have!!

9 Responses to “Back online – for a moment…”

  1. Trace said

    Annelie, that is just the most fantastic news about your house – you and Kelly must be so pleased…busy…but pleased LOL! How wonderful to have two gorgeous girls, your Mum and Sister will be looking forward to meeting Elsa – the cameras will be going mad I bet! Enjoy having Kelly home for a little while, nothing quite like that extra pair of hands while you sort out some sort of routine to your day with a new babe. Oh and thanks random generator and you for pulling out my name!

  2. Hannah said

    OMG, you got the house?!?! So you’re moving to the beautiful Hibiscus Coast and you’re going to be my neighbour?! YAY!! I am soooo happy to hear this! 🙂

    The layouts are beautiful, and the one you did for your friend is so special.

    Is it still okay for me & Ethan to come visit you on Friday?

  3. Morfen said

    Åh här sitter jag och mysryser. Grattis till lilla Elsa, så alldeles underbart vacker liten tjej. Grattis också till drömhuset – ni har lite att stå i nu kan man säga. Kramar i massor!!

  4. Like I said earlier so so so happy about the house for you! OMG only 10 days till they arrive that will just fly! What an awesome friend you have.

  5. Mrs Frizz said

    Wow … nothing like being a little bit busy now is there my friend … having a baby and a CS and a toddler and now moving house … ummmmmmmmmmm … how do you think you are going to pack buddy … you’re supposed to be taking it easy!!!!

  6. Katja said

    Hej vännen!

    Först och främst. Varmt grattis till den nya familjemedlemmen samt till ert nya hem.
    Sen måste jag säga att jag aldrig sett någon utveckla sitt scrappande så som du gjort sen jag var i din blogg för första gången. Jag har massor med favoriter här som jag nog måste lifta.
    Mitt scrappande och bloggande kom ju av sig under 2008 så jag har en del att ta igen.

    Många kramar från Gävle/Sweden 😀

  7. Monnah said

    Hon är så fin, lilla Elsa! Grattis till huset, hoppas att allt går bra med att vara tvåbarnsfamilj, flytta och leva livet. 🙂 Kram.

    Congrats to Trace!

  8. lara said

    gorgeous baby. congrats!

  9. Anna said

    Vilken sötnos! Stort grattis!

    /A

Leave a Reply

 
