A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

First day of the year is here…

Posted by swewi on January 1, 2009

…and with that the first challenge of the year over at Scrap the Girls!!! It’s a yummy photo to be inspired by this time, and some FANTASTIC prizes to be won. Go check it out, and be inspired by the other CT members’ amazing creations. This is mine – a birthday LO don’t you know!!!

 

jan-challenge-annelie

 

During the last days of  last year 🙂 I managed to get a couple of simple pages for my Sweden album done. This time I’ve snowed in on the colour combo brown/green/beige. I’m in loooooooooove with the fabulous mini alpha stickers from Carolee’s Creations, that you can find @ Scrappin’ Patch. As you can see, I used them on the LO above as well…

 

The first LO below says “hug”. Tova hugged my dad so many times every day when we were over there, so cute! This is the ONLY photo I have of it happening though, and I’m glad I caught it on camera! The other LO says “everybody’s on the swing”. A day on the playground with my sisters, and Tova’s cousins. Even Tova – who hates the swings – got on, and was happy about it! A great day!

 

scrap-248

 

scrap-249

 

I’m so glad I decided to do this album in 8.5 x 11″. It makes me do the pages simpler, and since I have so many photos from the trip I wanna scrap – I save time!! I seem to use more scraps as well, and that HAS to be a good thing!!

 

Right. Four more sleeps ’til baby day, let’s see if I get some scrapping done before then… I’ve developed all photos I want to scrap up until today so I’m set when it comes to that. The HOT HOT sun and the fact that my mind is occupied with what’s going on isn’t helping, but maybe… Maybe there will be some stuff done!

4 Responses to “First day of the year is here…”

  1. Trace said

    Gosh only another couple of days to go now Annelie – will be sending you out good thoughts on Monday my friend. Hope all the house stuff gets sorted out ASAP as well. Love the layouts – the tree on the swing one is very cool. When I look at the first one of Tova, boy oh boy you can see you in her!

  2. Hannah said

    Love your birthday layout for STG blog!
    Well done getting more pages done for your album, too.

    I was thinking about you this morning, wondering how you are holding up, and thinking that the BIG DAY is getting close! I’m very excited 🙂
    You have my mobile number, right? Text me with any news, okay? I’d love to come and visit you & baby!

  3. Mrs Frizz said

    So then – not too many more sleeps to go now buddy and another wee scrapping subject will enter this world – you know what I mean … take care.

    Awesome layouts too by the way.

  4. Happy New Year! Great layouts Annelie, you have been busy! Hope all goes well with the baby and that you are not kept waiting too long!

Leave a Reply

 
