A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

What can I tell you…

Posted by swewi on November 24, 2008

– I’m a challenge freak!!! If you visit my blog regularly, you already know this… This means I get quite a lot of scrapping done, but sometimes, I just STRESS about it! All depending on the challenge of course.

 

Last night I was staying up LATE for being me right now, to finish the first challenge over at Scrappin’ Patch’s new competition “Stars in their eyes”. I’ve never submitted so close to deadline before I think… The challenge was to create a LO Nic Howard style. Yeah. Not easy!!! The reveal of the LO’s was earlier tonight, and the gallery looks fantastic! Good luck judges!! 🙂

 

This is my take:

 

annelie-week-1-nh

 

For me, Nic’s style is easy to recognize. You can tell when it’s her stuff you’re looking at. It’s simple, but yet soooooo detailed! Very cool…

 

What I have “stolen” from Nic in the above LO is the paper curling and inking, the layers, a rub-on, embellishments cut out from paper, title in different fonts and sizes, and the strip journaling. The journaling are more often thatn not done on the computer, and she likes to tell little stories from an ordinary day. Love it!!!

 

My next HUGE task in the challenge world is to complete the TWO LO’s I have to do for the final (YAY! I made it to the final!) in Pyssel Passion’s competition. HUGE task I tell you. Let’s see if I can manage, I’m not sure…

8 Responses to “What can I tell you…”

  1. Mahlin said

    Lika fint som alltid.. Du fick en liten award im in blogg!!

  2. Hannah said

    Gorgeous layout, Annelie! I think you nailed Nic’s style.
    All the best for your other challenges, you can do it!

  3. Nic Howard said

    Love the layout – you did a gorgeous job :o)
    NIc

  4. Sandra said

    This layout is gorgeous, Annelie. Love the blues you have chosen. The mini fashionista is very cute too 🙂

  5. This is fantastic Annelie I love it. The colours are beautiful. Good luck with your other challenges!

  6. Heidi said

    Fabulous layout Annelie – Love those colours together

  7. this i lovely..great mix of PP and elements

  8. Mrs Frizz said

    Totally gorgeous … absolutely!!!

Leave a Reply

 
