A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Something different

Posted by swewi on November 23, 2008

I’ve finished another LO for Magistical Memories. It’s veeeeeeeeeeery different from what I’ve ever done before, but I like it!!

 

klok-som-en-uggla

 

In Sweden we have a saying – “Wise as an owl”. Don’t know if you have the same in English? The journaling is about when DD (2 yrs old) understood that she had to change from Swedish to English when talking to dad! 🙂

I’ve used the “Spooky tree” here, first I painted it with crackle paint, then I sprayed it a few times with glimmermist. I cut apart the “Owl hang around“. The owl has been dressed in felt, then inked around the edges. Also used pearl maker for the pink eyes! The scallop from the “Owl hang around” was inked, and then some pearl maker. I took the smallest “Flutterby” and dressed it in felt, inked around the edges, and it’s “body” is made of pearl maker. I made the “Scalloped plates” my clouds. I dressed them in paper, then sanded the edges. I also doodled around the edges. I cut one of the “Fancy frames” in three pieces, sprayed them with glimmer mist and voila – they are birds!! 🙂

 

Other products used; the grass is cut out on my lovely cricut, on dotted cs from Bazill. The hedgehog and mushrooms are chipboard from SassaFrasLass, cute aye? The leaves are also cut out on the cricut, from g.c.d. paper. The alphas are Scenic Route and Cloud 9 design.

 

Rightio. Time to get back to my Sunday! Thanks for stopping by!

2 Responses to “Something different”

  1. Trace said

    WOW Annelie that tree looks just awesome and yep, we do have that same saying in English.

  2. Sandra said

    Yummy, Annelie! It’s like a children’s book illustration.

    Is the hedgehog from the same place?

    I COVET that hedgehog and NEED my own, lol.

Leave a Reply

 
