A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

It’s a good day!

Posted by swewi on November 21, 2008

I woke up this morning checking my regular websites, and there was awesome news on the Pyssel Passion blog – I am one of the two winners of this weeks challenge! Whoooo hooo!!! I am wrapped, because this was one of the hardest challenges I’ve ever done. These were the reqirements, you could choose to do all or some of them:

  • Theme – two
  • Use something from your kitchen who is not similar to a scrapbooking product on you LO (I wrapped some twine around a pair of chopsticks)
  • Stamp with something that is not a stamp or bubblewrap (I did not do this)
  • Create your own decoration (I made a felt heart, sew around it with ribbon, and hung a stickled grungeboard key on it)
  • Have more than 30 words journalling (Mine is hidden under the photo, but it’s over 30 words, I promise!)
  • Use different fonts in the same word in your title
  • Use at least three photos
  • Use doodling (mine is on my photos)
  • Use at least 5 different patterned pp’s from at least 4 manufacturers

All this to be submitted within 24 hrs to get the most points… Yeah… Well this is my LO, and I love it!

 

vecka6anneliemaddock

 

A pic of the heart I made;

 

vecka6anneliemaddockdetalj

 

And then I have some other news to share – I’m a new team member @ Scrap the girls!! A challenge site for you who scrap girl pages. Very exciting! There’s an awesome bunch of ladies on the team, including Kate & Kim. As soon as I have gotten to know the other girls on the team, there will be links out to the right. Our first challenge will be up on December 1st, make sure you check it out!!

 

blogblinkie

 

The fact that the sun is shining as well, is just making my day a GREAT one!!!

7 Responses to “It’s a good day!”

  1. Kate Mills said

    Hi Annelie,

    oh I am so thrilled. I am a design team virgin!!!!
    Was excited to see your name there too but have been working shifts so only had time to comment today. I see you have your blinkie up, I have no idea how to work those. It is just a pink rectangle on the e mail Mel sent me. ??? anyway go you!!

    Kate

  2. bronwyn said

    Congratulations gorgeous layout and way to go on the design team

  3. Morfen said

    En underbart fantastisk och härlig layout!
    Kram & trevlig helg!

  4. Trace said

    Stunning layout Annelie, and congrats on the DT news! You must be counting down too, till baby number two arrives, not too long to go now!

  5. Hannah said

    Congrats, Annelie! And congrats on the Scrap the Girls gig!
    Love this layout, very cool indeed.

  6. Sandra said

    Congratulations, Annelie!

    Your layout is simply stunning.

  7. Mrs Frizz said

    Another congrats from me, my Swedish friend … awesome news!!!

    Another stunning creation!

Leave a Reply

 
