A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

This and that

Posted by swewi on November 14, 2008

Wow, where did that week go???

 

The fact that I found out I have gestational diabetes have taken up a lot of my time, trying to understand what it means, and coming to terms with a new diet. I’m nowhere near knowing as much as I want to, but I’m getting there…

 

🙂

 

But yes – I have been scrapping. Can’t show everything, but here’s one LO that I loved doing:

 

vecka5anneliemaddock

 

Explanation of this LO perhaps?? It’s my dear husband in 1994, falling asleep with his best friend the guitar next to him. I’m not sad I didn’t know him back then. We’d never become a couple I tell ya that… 🙂

 

I’ve used a tag from a pair of Levis jeans, some lace cardstock, misc pp, and alphas from MM, AC and Scenic Route. On the chipboard guitar from Magistical Memories, I’ve used crackle paint for the first time. Love it!

 

For my Christmas inspiration on Sketchbook this week, I shared my candy canes dipped in chocolate, and then wrapped in cellophane bags:

 

oct-08-0091

 

 

Well, that’s it for now. I’m working on my Magistical Memories stuff, but am not quite finished. It’s a lot of fun though!!!

2 Responses to “This and that”

  1. Monnah said

    Mums! De där stängerna ser goda ut. Jag älskar polkagrisar, men den amerikanska varianten räcker mycket längre!

  2. Monnah said

    Trist att du har fått graviditetsdiabetes förresten. Hoppas att du snart mår bättre!

Leave a Reply

 
