A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

All scrapped out?

Posted by swewi on November 3, 2008

So after a WHOLE WEEKEND of scrapping at the Sketchbook Retreat I almost feel scrapped out! Almost…

😉

I’m tired, that’s for sure, and I didn’t even stay up HALF as late as a few of the other ladies at the retreat! It was great fun, sooooo well organised by Megan, great food and shopping, and it was awesome catching up with ladies just as crazy about scrapbooking as me (some old friends, some new – all just as crazy as me!)!!

I wasn’t as productive as I had wanted to be, but am happy to say I finished 6 LO’s including the challenge LO and Nic’s class LO. Will be finishing Faye’s minialbum soon I hope. Just have to get some more photos…

So. Time to share. 🙂 First some stuff that I did NOT do at the retreat!

First up, a box I made for the third challenge over at Pyssel Passion. The challenge was to alter something, and to use something clear on it. My box is now sitting on my bedside table. If I wake up at night and get a musical idea, there are little “noties” that I can scribble my idea down on inside the box. And don’t you just love that chipboard guitar from Magistical Memories??? The photos could be better, but I think you get the picture…

 

Next is my LO for the Friday night challenge that has just been, over at the Sketchbook. Would have posted it here earlier, but my poor computer broke down, and has been to the doctor for the last few days. All fixed now though…

My challenge was to use the colours black and orange (being Halloween and all) and to use stamping. The LO’s in the gallery looks awesome!!

 

 

Then we have my two November LO’s for Scrap with V. They are for sale in the shop now!!

 

 

From the retreat; a LO about our musician in the making…

 

My challenge pack LO.

I’ll save a couple of LO’s for later… Gonna go have lunch now!!!

🙂

6 Responses to “All scrapped out?”

  1. Hannah said

    Gorgeous, gorgeous stuff! You are so clever, girl! Love the idea of having that box by your bed for those “middle of the night” inspirations. I totally need to do that! I forget everything in the morning! LOL 🙂
    I’m happy that your computer is all fixed, and I hope your Braxton-Hicks aren’t bothering you too much. Rest when you can, ok?

  2. Trace said

    How busy were you! Amazing layouts there Annelie.

  3. Gorgeous layouts! So Jealous that you can get so many done so fast – drawbacks of being a snail scrapper!! And that well I won’t even mention how envious I am of you going on the retreat! LOL!

  4. bronwyn said

    Your work is fantastic Annelie – how you managed to achieve so much and cope with the Braxton-Hicks and pregnancy issues at the same time is awesome
    Glad your computer is feeling better cos I know how lost I feel when I don’t have access to mine
    Thank you so much for taking time out of your weekend to give Rach and I a lift back to the airport it was so kind of you and really really appreciated by us both

  5. Wow so much done … i usually spend too much time talking and not enough time doing at things like that. Wonderful layouts !

  6. angela said

    Yes I voted for yours on the challenge!!
    Good to meet you – can’t believe it was a whole week ago!
    angela

Leave a Reply

 
