A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

Stars and more stars!

Posted by swewi on October 24, 2008

Time to reveal my LO for the second challenge @ Pyssel Passion.

 

The criteria this week was to use the theme “90-ies/girlpower/boyband”, use lace cardstock (I really went out of my way to get some of that…), patterned pp with flowers, dots and squares, layers, zig zag & bling.

 

Phew!!!

 

My result:

 

 

The two awesome ladies in this photo with me are my STARS! I love them to bits…

 

Now, a couple of days after this challenge was posted, they posted a BONUS challenge! Very exciting… The only criteria was to use stars in some form. I just learnt that I picked up a shared second place for this, very cool!!! The LO is about Tova’s first attempt at SINGSTAR, during our visit in Sweden.

 

 

Really looking forward to see what next challenge is going to be. I looooooooooooove challenges!!!

 

Before I go I’d like to point you in the direction of The Sketchbook blog. I posted a gallery favourite of mine on there yesterday. Go have a look!!!

Have a great weekend everyone!!

2 Responses to “Stars and more stars!”

  1. Hannah said

    Great layouts, Annelie! I do really love that first one, it’s definitely fun & funky – yay for girl power! 🙂

  2. Trace said

    Think I’d quite like to be swimming in the spot where the first photo was taken, looks just a bit gorgeous! Love Tova singing!

Leave a Reply

 
