A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

My family is my life

Posted by swewi on October 16, 2008

So I’ve entered a competition on a Swedish blog; Pyssel Passion. I’m not expecting to get anywhere, as that country is FULL of amazing scrappers, but it’s always cool to get your creative juices flowing by competing, don’t you think? I am a self confessed challenge junkie, so this is great for me!

 

🙂

 

The first week’s challenge was to tell a story about something important/life changing that have happend to you in the last 5 years. Also, you were to use 5 (no more, no less) papers on your LO. You also have the opportunity to collect extra points every week. Most of the extra points, you get by using Pyssel Passion’s own products, so I’m not going to be able to do that. BUT, this week you could collect some bonus points by using one or more specific song titles on you LO (it’s an Idol competition after all…). So. That’s where my title comes from. It’s my life. Gotta love some Bon Jovi, aye…

 

Enough rambling, I’m sure you understand how all this works (or you just don’t care…). My LO for the first Idol challenge looks like this:

 

 

 

I have scrapped this photo before, but I love it, and it’s rare to get the whole family in a photo… I am actually very happy with this LO. The colour combo is unusual for me, but I think the colours kinda helps tell my story if you know what I mean…

 

Thanks for stopping by, please leave a comment before you leave!!!

4 Responses to “My family is my life”

  1. mandyb said

    all the best for the competition….. cute family picture!!!!!!

  2. Hannah said

    This is fab, Annelie. Love the bright colours and awesome family photos 🙂
    Good luck in the comp!

  3. Trace said

    Thanks Annelie, now I’ve got that song in my head LOL! All the best with the competion.

  4. Mrs Frizz said

    Cute pic and one awesome layout … good luck!!!

Leave a Reply

 
