A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

July

Posted by swewi on July 18, 2014

Hi scrappy friends! Time to share some more of my July creativity, following from my last post!

First another two LO’s that I did for the D-Lish cyber crop. This first one was for a recipe challenge I think, and I used products mostly from the Crazy Monday July kit. I am in LOVE with this colour combination, I am surprised actually :)

yes love

yes love details 2

yes love details

yes love details 3

This next LO was for a colour challenge, LOVE this combo too. Just so lovely and summery!

perfect day

perfect day detail 2

perfect day detail

perfect day detail 3

Next LO to share is also created with the Crazy Monday July kit. It’s for Creative Scrappers sketch #273:

273

I started with gel medium that I had mixed with some drops of orange mist, used on a mask I did from a cut file from The Cut Shoppe. The cut out “triangles” were then used as embellishments on the page. And the “Love This” 3×4 card is also from The Cut Shoppe.

I added some black mist splatters as well of course :)

love this

love this detail 2

love this detail 3

love this detail

Last LO to share today is my FIRST EVER LO from The Cut Shoppe. I LOVE using Ashley’s cut files, my only problem is to choose which one to use because they are all so cool!

First, I made the You Gotta Have Heart file a little smaller and used it as a mask, with modelling paste. Three of the cut out hearts was then used as embellishments.

I then cut the La La La LOVE You file on patterned paper rather than cardstock, because I wanted the title to “pop” on the page, and I think it worked a charm!

la la love you

la la love you detail 3

la la love you detail 2

la la love you detail

Thanks so much for visiting my little place in the cyber world today, I appreciate you stopping by!

3 Responses to “July”

  1. mandyb said

    ohhhhhhhhhhh im loving all the colours you are using…they just POP out!!! oranges and lemons…love it

  2. Teryl said

    Love all these LO’s, just gorgeous! Thanks for sharing Annelie :)

  3. Your layouts are so gorgeous! I love your clean yet artsy style :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 575 other followers

