A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

End of June

Posted by swewi on June 30, 2014

I seriously can’t believe that half of the year is gone. It’s been a busy and tumultuous year so far for the Maddock family and I can’t see it slow down anytime soon. I guess it’s just about strapping the seat belt on and hold on tight whilst the rollercoaster does it’s thing…

Today I’d like to share three LO’s :) The first one is a NON PHOTO LO. Yep. Kristine over at Creative Scrappers keep challenging us – I hope you take up the challenge and play along! You can win a prize pack from Paper Camelia!

This is the sketch:

 

272

 This is my LO; I used the  Crazy Monday June kit for this one.

grief

 

grief detail 2

 

grief detail

Yes. A tough LO to do. On so many levels!! But I’m glad I did it!

This next LO is done with the Crazy Monday June kit. A super duper colourful kit :) LOVE it! I made the mask from a cut file from The Cut Shoppe!

this happened

this happened detail 3

this happened detail 2

this happened detail

The third LO is a LO I based on Sketchabilities sketch #117, just LOVE this photo of Elsa, and I LOVE this line of papers from Heidi Swapp.

 

being you

 

being you detail 2

 

being you detail

 

Thanks for stopping by today! Enjoy the LAST day of June!

3 Responses to “End of June”

  1. Marcia Dehn-Nix said

    Such an awesome set of layouts! I especially love that last one. Great photo. Your journaling on your take of the Creative Scrappers reveal is touching. I can so relate.

  2. Vicki said

    I don’t where the year has gone either – I lost June totally. LOL. I think you did well putting your grief into words and the other two are just lovely with fab photos. :)

  3. mandyb said

    hard for sure…but what a great way to get some thoughts/words down xxxxxxx

    love all the handwriting on your layouts too….makes me think i should do this more too

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 578 other followers

