A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

You take my breath away

Posted by swewi on October 2, 2013

So a few days ago my computer decided to poop itself. Just a tad scary for me who hadn’t updated my photos for a couple of months. That’s one of the main goals these next few days I tell ya… On my recent trip to Sweden I took almost 500 photos, but even my day to day photos of the girls and our lives are just as important for me.

That’s why I love Project Life. Did you know that I upload my PL pages here? I haven’t uploaded anything recently, but I have 6 months worth of pages from both 2012 & 2013 if you want to go and have a look…

My first post over at the PaperHaus blog was also sort of PL inspired :) In the way that I used PL cards on my LO. There are so MANY beautiful and funky designs in Becky Higgins core kits, and I have just a few of those (aherm…)

Here is the LO that just pops because of my gorgeous Elsa. I just love this photo of her, and it captures her personality so well… She really DOES take my breath away sometimes when I look at her…

you take my breath away

you take my breath away detail

you take my breath away detail 2

you take my breath away detail 3

you take my breath away detail 4

My next LO to share is for the latest Sketchabilities sketch, it’s #100. Here’s the awesome sketch:

#100

And my example using the AWESOME Glitz line Finnley:

the best part of me

the best part of me detail 2

the best part of me detail 3

the best part of me detail

Lastly, a LO I did for my GDT spot over at D-Lish scraps (I LOVE the LOVE paper from Studio Calico by the way!):

oh my goodness

oh my goodness detail 3

oh my goodness detail

oh my goodness detail 2

Phew! Well done if you made it to the end. :) Leave me a comment and I’ll send a little RAK to someone who did. Good luck and thanks for visiting my little home in cyberspace!

14 Responses to “You take my breath away”

  1. topkatnz said

    Glad to hear you got your computer back and restored again…I’m really slack about backing up too. Love those gorgeous layouts:)

  2. Brendy said

    ohh way too scarey!!! I really should back up too I would be heartbroken if I lost my photo’s.. Love these LO’s always such beautiful work, the one for Delish Scraps is my fave…

  3. blbabe1234 said

    Absolutely STUNNING!

  4. Sharon P said

    Stunning layouts thanks for sharing

  5. Anne said

    Gorgeous layouts, LOVE those gold doilies you have used!!

  6. Raewyn A said

    Annelie, I think I have said this before, but boy you and your man make beautiful babies! and your gorgeous layouts are always so inspiring, thank you for keeping us updated via your blog.

  7. mandyb said

    OMG you are on fire!!!!!
    i love all these layouts…so inspiring!!!!
    so so glad you got all your photos back!!!! phew!!!

  8. Vicki said

    Feel a bit sick about losing any photos too and glad you got it sorted. Fab layouts and your girls sure are growing up :)

  9. wow, these layouts are gorgeous – I just found your blog from your D-lish scraps posts!!

  10. Teryl said

    That reminds me, I must do a back up too. Love the LO’s, must try using some PL cards on a regular LO… looks great :)

  11. Lianne said

    Lovely layouts … your girls seeming to be growing so fast!

  12. Tusia Lech said

    All layouts are great but I would like to thank you for an inspiration – I mean using PL cards for a layout. Great idea!

  13. Nic C said

    a timely reminder to back up those photos, thanks Annelie! :) love your layouts, especially the ones using Finley.

  14. heidi said

    gorgeous work Annelie, I just love the first layout, the sequence and the colours just gorgeous

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 569 other followers

