A Scrapbooking Swewi

This is the place where I share my creations!

A winner and first LO of 2013

Posted by swewi on January 23, 2013

To you it might not seem like a big deal, that I am today showing my first LO of the year. Believe me. It is. Apart from catching up on Project Life (still have December to do for 2012…), I have not sat down to scrap since November 4th, 2012. For me, that is a LONG time.

It’s no secret though, why. November was my busy birthday month, December was – well December, just with added extras from Sweden. :) Beginning of this year, my family was still here, and then BOOM I had to go back to work.

I have been staring at my stuff though. Touching. Thinking up projects in my head, but I haven’t sat down. I have looked longingly on my Crazy Monday kits, kits that I put together, that I love. I love every single item in every kit, because I chose them.  I have had time the last week or so, to create, but I have been procrastinating. I have been hesitant to scrap, because I felt like I had forgotten how to do it. I’m sure most of you have felt the same at one stage in your scrappy life.

So. The fact that I finished a LO in two nights, is for me FANTASTIC! A step in the right direction hopefully!

I got out the December kit from Crazy Monday, and started. I did things that are familiar to me, added stuff that I love. And lo and behold a LO was born:

be a star

 

The only thing NOT from the kit are the little blue candy dots. As you can see, my cameo was also put to work. I admit I have had a few issues with it, but when it works – it’s AMAZING.

 

3-IMG_9533

 

2-IMG_9532

1-IMG_9531

 

And of course – I have drawn a winner from my previous post:

 

Mandy

That’s MANDY! Congrats! I will be sending some goodies your way!!

3 Responses to “A winner and first LO of 2013”

  1. topkatnz said

    WAHOOOO MANDY!! love that layout Annelie, just gorgeous:) youre one layout up on me!

  2. Fab layout Annelie.

  3. mandyb said

    oh YAH me!!! wahooooooooooooo

    love ya layout too…go you!!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 569 other followers

